Hunting Bill — 26 Mar 2001 at 20:12

Baroness Whitaker voted with the majority (Not-Content).

moved Amendment No. 3:

Leave out Clause 1 and insert the following new clause--


Schedule (Hunting with Dogs: Regulation) (which provides for the regulation of hunting with dogs in certain circumstances) shall have effect."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 3) shall be agreed to?

*Their Lordships divided: Contents, 122; Not-Contents, 202.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop0 416.0%
Con116 1761.6%
Green0 1100.0%
Ind Lab1 0100.0%
Lab37 (+1 tell) 4443.2%
LDem5 (+1 tell) 3058.1%
Other2 113.6%
UUP2 0100.0%
Crossbench38 23 (+2 tell)39.9%
Total:201 12048.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Baker of DorkingConaye
Lord Biffen Conaye
Lord Bowness Conaye
Lord Buxton of AlsaConaye
Lord Griffiths of FforestfachConaye
Lord Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConaye
Lord Inglewood Conaye
Earl Jellicoe Conaye
Lord Lloyd-Webber Conaye
Lord Lucas Conaye
The Earl of OnslowConaye
Lord Pearson of RannochConaye
Lord Pilkington of OxenfordConaye
Lord Rees Conaye
Lord Vinson Conaye
Lord Waldegrave of North HillConaye
Lord Willoughby de Broke Conaye
Lord Bach Labno
Lord Bassam of BrightonLabno
Baroness Billingham Labno
Lord Blease Labno
Lord Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Baroness Crawley Labno
Lord Davies of OldhamLabno
Lord Dixon Labno
Lord Elder Labno
Baroness Farrington of RibbletonLabno
Lord Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Baroness Gale Labno
Lord Gilbert Labno
Baroness Goudie Labno
Baroness Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Lord Graham of EdmontonLabtellno
Lord Harris of HaringeyLabno
Lord Harrison Labno
Lord Haskel Labno
Baroness Howells of St DavidsLabno
Lord Hoyle Labno
Lord Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Lord Islwyn Labno
Lord Jenkins of PutneyLabno
Lord Judd Labno
Lord Lofthouse of PontefractLabno
Baroness Massey of DarwenLabno
Lord McCarthy Labno
Lord Morris of ManchesterLabno
Lord Murray of Epping ForestLabno
Lord Patel of BlackburnLabno
Lord Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Baroness Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Lord Randall of St BudeauxLabno
Viscount Simon Labno
Lord Tomlinson Labno
Baroness Whitaker Labno
Lord Whitty Labno
Lord Avebury LDemno
Lord Dholakia LDemno
Lord McNally LDemtellno
Lord Perry of WaltonLDemno
Lord Sandberg LDemno
Lord Sharman LDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive