International Development — 19 Jul 2001 at 17:56

Mr Stuart Bell MP, Middlesbrough voted with the majority (Aye).

Motion made, and Question put,

That Mr. Edward Leigh be discharged from the International Development Committee, and Tony Baldry be added to the Committee.-[Ms Karen Buck, on behalf of the Committee of Selection.]

The House divided: Ayes 304, Noes 55.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con34 12128.7%
DUP4 0080.0%
Lab242 (+2 tell) 23 (+2 tell)165.7%
LDem13 15053.8%
PC1 30100.0%
SNP4 0080.0%
UUP4 0066.7%
Total:302 53255.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr Crispin BluntReigateConno
Mr Julian BrazierCanterburyConno
Mr Peter DuncanGalloway and Upper NithsdaleConno
Mr Nigel EvansRibble ValleyConno
Mr Mark FieldCities of London and WestminsterConno
Mr Eric ForthBromley and ChislehurstConno
Mr Mark FrancoisRayleighConno
Mr Paul GoodmanWycombeConno
Mr John HayesSouth Holland and The DeepingsConno
Mr Mark HobanFarehamConno
Mr Andrew RobathanBlabyConno
Mrs Angela WatkinsonUpminsterConno
Mr Bill WigginLeominsterConboth
Miss Diane AbbottHackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabno
Mr Harry BarnesNorth East DerbyshireLabno
Mr Colin BurgonElmetLabno
Mr Tony ClarkeNorthampton SouthLabno
Ms Ann ClwydCynon ValleyLabno
Mr Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabtellno
Mrs Ann CryerKeighleyLabno
Mr Ian DavidsonGlasgow PollokLabno
Mr Paul FlynnNewport WestLabno
Mr Neil GerrardWalthamstowLabno
Ms Jane GriffithsReading EastLabno
Mr Kelvin HopkinsLuton NorthLabno
Mr Andrew MacKinlayThurrockLabno
Mrs Alice MahonHalifaxLabno
Mr Robert Marshall-AndrewsMedwayLabno
Ms Chris McCaffertyCalder ValleyLabno
Mr John McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabtellno
Mr Tony McWalterHemel HempsteadLabno
Ms Julie MorganCardiff NorthLabno
Mr Andy ReedLoughboroughLabno
Mr Dennis SkinnerBolsoverLabno
Mr Robert WareingLiverpool, West DerbyLabno
Mr David WinnickWalsall NorthLabno
Mr Mike WoodBatley and SpenLabno
Mr Derek WyattSittingbourne and SheppeyLabno
Mr John AustinErith and ThamesmeadLabboth
Mr John BarrettEdinburgh WestLDemaye
Ms Annette BrookeMid Dorset and North PooleLDemaye
Mr Matthew GreenLudlowLDemaye
Dr Evan HarrisOxford West and AbingdonLDemaye
Mr Paul HolmesChesterfieldLDemaye
Mr Simon HughesNorth Southwark and BermondseyLDemaye
Mr Paul KeetchHerefordLDemaye
Mr Norman LambNorth NorfolkLDemaye
Mr John PughSouthportLDemaye
Mr Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDemaye
Mr Bob RussellColchesterLDemaye
Sir Robert SmithWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemaye
Mr Andrew StunellHazel GroveLDemaye
Mr Elfyn LlwydMeirionnydd Nant ConwyPCaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive