City of London (Ward Elections) Bill — New Clause 1 — Exclusion of Crown Bodies — 28 Jan 2002 at 21:45

Mr Jeremy Corbyn MP, Islington North voted in the minority (Teller for the Noes).

Question accordingly agreed to.

Question put accordingly, That the clause be read a Second time:-

The House divided: Ayes 200, Noes 46.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con75 (+2 tell) 0047.0%
DUP1 0020.0%
Lab113 40 (+2 tell)037.9%
LDem9 6028.3%
UUP2 0033.3%
Total:200 46039.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr John AustinErith and ThamesmeadLabno
Mr Harry BarnesNorth East DerbyshireLabno
Dr Roger BerryKingswoodLabno
Mr Russell BrownDumfriesLabno
Mr Colin BurgonElmetLabno
Mr Ian CawseyBrigg and GooleLabno
Mr Colin ChallenMorley and RothwellLabno
Mr Michael ClaphamBarnsley West and PenistoneLabno
Mr Iain ColemanHammersmith and FulhamLabno
Mr Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabtellno
Mr David CrausbyBolton North EastLabno
Mrs Ann CryerKeighleyLabno
Mr John CryerHornchurchLabno
Mr Ian DavidsonGlasgow PollokLabno
Mr Denzil DaviesLlanelliLabno
Mr Terry DavisBirmingham, Hodge HillLabno
Mr Andrew DismoreHendonLabtellno
Mr Jim DobbinHeywood and MiddletonLabno
Mr Bill EtheringtonSunderland NorthLabno
Mr Paul FlynnNewport WestLabno
Mr Neil GerrardWalthamstowLabno
Dr Ian GibsonNorwich NorthLabno
Mr David HinchliffeWakefieldLabno
Mr Kelvin HopkinsLuton NorthLabno
Mr Mark LazarowiczEdinburgh North and LeithLabno
Mr Terry LewisWorsleyLabno
Mr Andrew MacKinlayThurrockLabno
Mr Robert Marshall-AndrewsMedwayLabno
Mr Eric MartlewCarlisleLabno
Mr John McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabno
Mr Chris MoleIpswichLabno
Mr Kerry PollardSt AlbansLabno
Mr Gordon PrenticePendleLabno
Mr Syd RapsonPortsmouth NorthLabno
Mr Martin SalterReading WestLabno
Mr Phil SawfordKetteringLabno
Mr Alan SimpsonNottingham SouthLabno
Mr Dennis SkinnerBolsoverLabno
Mr Gerry SteinbergCity of DurhamLabno
Mr David TaylorNorth West LeicestershireLabno
Dr Rudi VisFinchley and Golders GreenLabno
Mr Robert WareingLiverpool, West DerbyLabno
Ms Annette BrookeMid Dorset and North PooleLDemno
Ms Sandra GidleyRomseyLDemno
Mr John PughSouthportLDemno
Mr Bob RussellColchesterLDemno
Mr Adrian SandersTorbayLDemno
Mr Andrew StunellHazel GroveLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive