Procedure of the House: Select Committee Report — 24 Jul 2002 at 19:03

Lord Boardman voted with the majority (Not-Content).

[Amendment No. 4 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 5:

Page 4, line 7, leave out "We recommend that the House should now take this endorsement a stage further and agree to Group recommendation (b)," and insert "We reject Group recommendation (b) and recommend that no changes be made to the present practice on carry-over."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 5) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 43; Not-Contents, 177.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con30 39 (+1 tell)31.7%
Lab111 (+1 tell) 058.0%
LDem20 (+1 tell) 031.8%
Other1 06.7%
UUP0 133.3%
Crossbench13 1 (+1 tell)8.8%
Total:175 4132.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Biffen Conno
Lord Blaker Conno
Lord Boardman Conno
Viscount Bridgeman Conno
Baroness Byford Conno
Lord Colwyn Conno
Lord Cope of BerkeleyConno
Baroness Elles Conno
Lord Elton Conno
Baroness Flather Conno
Lord Gray of ContinConno
Lord Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConno
Lord Howe of AberavonConno
Lord Jenkin of RodingConno
Lord MacGregor of Pulham MarketConno
Lord Marlesford Conno
Lord Mowbray and Stourton Conno
Lord Norton of LouthConno
Baroness O'Cathain Conno
Baroness Park of MonmouthConno
Lord Pilkington of OxenfordConno
Lord Pym Conno
Baroness Rawlings Conno
Lord Rotherwick Conno
Baroness Sharples Conno
Lord Stewartby Conno
Lord Strathclyde Conno
Baroness Trumpington Conno
Lord Tugendhat Conno
Lord Waddington Conno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive