Business of the House: Summer Recess 2004 — 8 Dec 2003 at 15:49

was absent

rose to move to resolve, That it is the opinion of this House that, subject to the requirements of business, the House should rise for the Summer Recess not later than Thursday 22nd July 2004, should sit during two weeks in September 2004, and should sit again no sooner than Monday 11th October 2004.

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

*Their Lordships divided: Contents, 122; Not-Contents, 115.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con6 73 (+2 tell)38.4%
Crossbench13 2321.3%
Green1 0100.0%
Lab82 (+2 tell) 547.1%
LDem14 1139.1%
Other2 016.7%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:120 11235.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baker of DorkingConaye
Buscombe Conaye
Crickhowell Conaye
Flather Conaye
Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConaye
Prior Conaye
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchaye
Chorley Crossbenchaye
Condon Crossbenchaye
Elis-Thomas Crossbenchaye
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchaye
Moser Crossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Prashar Crossbenchaye
Rees-Mogg Crossbenchaye
Stern Crossbenchaye
Tenby Crossbenchaye
Weatherill Crossbenchaye
Williamson of HortonCrossbenchaye
Janner of BraunstoneLabno
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Pendry Labno
Williams of ElvelLabno
Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Carlile of BerriewLDemno
Dahrendorf LDemno
Fearn LDemno
Goodhart LDemno
Holme of CheltenhamLDemno
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemno
Sharp of GuildfordLDemno
Steel of AikwoodLDemno
Thomas of GresfordLDemno
Wigoder LDemno
Williams of CrosbyLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive