Planning and Compulsory Purchase Bill — 25 Mar 2004 at 16:25

Baroness Hollis of Heigham voted with the majority (Not-Content).

moved Amendment No. 6:

Page 5, line 15, at end insert ", and

(b) his reasons for making the changes.".

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 11 [Regulations]:

moved Amendment No. 7:

Page 6, line 12, at end insert-

"( ) the procedure to be followed by the RPB in connection with its functions under section (RSS: Community involvement);"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 12 [Supplementary]:

moved Amendment No. 8:

Page 6, line 35, at end insert-

"( ) In all ordinary circumstances, planning authorities shall pay heed to the existing statutes which confer protection on landscapes in the National Parks, in this case section 62 of the Environment Act 1995 (c. 25) (duty of certain bodies and persons to have regard to the purposes for which National Parks are designated) and in the case of areas of outstanding natural beauty, section 86 of the Countryside and Rights of Way Act 2000 (c. 37) (establishment of conservation boards)."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 8) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 50; Not-Contents, 100.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con1 3617.7%
Crossbench3 10 (+2 tell)8.9%
Lab92 (+2 tell) 051.4%
LDem0 11.6%
Other2 018.2%
Total:98 4723.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Lucas Conno
Lord Bhatia Crossbenchno
Baroness Finlay of LlandaffCrossbench (front bench)no
Lord Walpole Crossbench (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive