New Clause 10 — Victims of persons subject to hospital order with restriction order: representations — Clause 22 — Procedure for determining fitness to plead: England and Wales — 27 Oct 2004 at 19:01

Mr Andrew Stunell MP, Hazel Grove voted both ways.

I beg to move, That the House sit in private.

Question put forthwith, pursuant to Standing Order No. 163 (Motion to sit in private):-

The House divided: Ayes 24, Noes 316.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con63 9 (+2 tell)045.4%
DUP6 00100.0%
Lab223 (+2 tell) 0055.3%
LDem17 10354.5%
PC1 2075.0%
SNP2 0040.0%
UUP1 0020.0%
Total:313 21352.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr Geoffrey Clifton-BrownCotswoldCon (front bench)tellaye
Mr Eric ForthBromley and ChislehurstConaye
Mrs Cheryl GillanChesham and AmershamCon (front bench)aye
Mr Peter LuffMid WorcestershireCon (front bench)aye
Mrs Theresa MayMaidenheadCon (front bench)aye
Mr Patrick McLoughlinWest DerbyshireCon (front bench)aye
Dr Andrew MurrisonWestburyCon (front bench)aye
Mr John RandallUxbridgeCon (front bench)aye
Mr Hugo SwireEast DevonCon (front bench)tellaye
Mr Andrew TurnerIsle of WightConaye
Miss Ann WiddecombeMaidstone and The WealdConaye
Mr Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Edward DaveyKingston and SurbitonLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Andrew GeorgeSt IvesLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Archy KirkwoodRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDemaye
Mr Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Bob RussellColchesterLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Adrian SandersTorbayLDem (front bench)aye
Ms Sarah TeatherBrent EastLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Paul TylerNorth CornwallLDem (front bench)aye
Mr Roger WilliamsBrecon and RadnorshireLDem (front bench)aye
Ms Sandra GidleyRomseyLDem (front bench)both
Sir Robert SmithWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem (front bench)both
Mr Andrew StunellHazel GroveLDem (front bench)both
Mr Adam PriceCarmarthen East and DinefwrPC (front bench)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive