Civil Contingencies Bill — 16 Nov 2004 at 17:24

was absent

moved Amendment No. 8:

Page 3, line 31, leave out "radiological" and insert "radioactive"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 19 <[i>Meaning of "emergency"]:

<[i>Amendments Nos. 9 and 10 not moved.]

moved Amendments Nos. 11 and 12:

Page 13, line 9, leave out "seriously threatens" and insert "threatens serious damage to"
Page 13, line 18, leave out "an electronic or other" and insert "a".

On Question, amendments agreed to.

moved Amendments Nos. 13 and 14:

Page 13, line 24, leave out "harmful"
Page 13, line 25, leave out sub-paragraph (ii).

On Question, amendments agreed to.

Clause 22 <[i>Scope of emergency regulations]:

moved Amendment No. 15:

Page 15, line 17, leave out "an electronic or other" and insert "a".

On Question, amendment agreed to.

Clause 23 <[i>Limitations of emergency regulations]:

moved Amendment No. 16:

Page 17, line 2, leave out from "service" to end of line 4.

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 16) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 138; Not-Contents, 200.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop2 07.7%
Con0 128 (+2 tell)62.2%
Crossbench22 716.6%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab127 (+2 tell) 062.9%
LDem45 065.2%
Other0 110.0%
Total:198 13648.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Emerton Crossbenchaye
Greenway Crossbenchaye
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
The of MarCrossbenchaye
Rees-Mogg Crossbenchaye
Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive