[S2M-2155.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 15 Dec 2004 at 17:03

Campbell Martin MP, West of Scotland voted with the majority (No).

This looks like the vote on S2M-2155.1

The description in the bulletin on 2004-12-15 is:

*S2M-2155.1 Mr David Davidson: Fair to All, Personal to Each - The Next Steps for NHS Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S2M-2155) in the name of Mr Andy Kerr, leave out from "continuing" to end and insert "there is an urgent need to reform the NHS in Scotland; calls on the Scottish Executive to place patients’ needs at the centre of the service, to give patients the choice to move anywhere within the NHS, to ensure that NHS capacity is supplemented where necessary by better collaboration and partnership with the independent and voluntary health and care sectors and to move to a system where money follows the patients, and further calls on the Executive to free health professionals and local managers to respond to patient needs on a local basis and to transfer resources away from bureaucracy and into front-line care." Supported by: Mrs Nanette Milne*

You can search for this motion (S2M-2155.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S2M-2155.1, in the name of David Davidson, which seeks to amend motion S2M-2155, in the name of Andy Kerr, on "Fair to All, Personal to Each: The next steps for NHSScotland", be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17094.4%
Green7 00100.0%
Independent4 01100.0%
Lab48 0098.0%
LDem16 0094.1%
SNP22 0088.0%
SSCUP0 01100.0%
SSP6 00100.0%
Total:103 17295.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive