Administration and Works Committee — 21 Dec 2004 at 12:58

was absent

Resolved in the negative, and amendment disagreed to accordingly.

<[i>Amendment No. 2 not moved.]

<[i>Amendment No. 2A, as an amendment to Amendment No. 2, not moved.]

<[i>Amendment No. 3 not moved.]

<[i>Amendments Nos. 4 to 6 not moved.]

rose to move, as an amendment to the Motion standing in the name of the Chairman of Committees, at end to insert "but with the omission of paragraph 14(b), and with the insertion after paragraph 13(j) of the following new paragraph-

"13(k)the Peers' Guest Room.""

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 7) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 88; Not-Contents, 53.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con4 24 (+1 tell)13.9%
Crossbench11 (+1 tell) 8 (+1 tell)12.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab53 (+1 tell) 1332.7%
LDem17 430.9%
Other0 110.0%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:86 5121.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Hanningfield Con (front bench)aye
Howe Con (front bench)aye
Hunt of WirralConaye
MacGregor of Pulham MarketConaye
Bledisloe Crossbenchno
Boothroyd Crossbenchno
The of ErrollCrossbenchno
Greenway Crossbenchno
Harris of High CrossCrossbenchno
Monson Crossbenchno
Palmer Crossbenchtellno
Quirk Crossbenchno
Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchno
Bach Lab (minister)no
Brookman Labno
Brooks of TremorfaLabno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)no
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)no
Parekh Labno
Pendry Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Whitty Lab (minister)no
Williams of ElvelLabno
Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Razzall LDem (front bench)no
Russell-Johnston LDemno
Steel of AikwoodLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive