Health Bill — 19 Jun 2006 at 18:55

Lord McColl of Dulwich voted with the majority (Not-Content).

moved Amendment No. 5:

Page 3, line 4, leave out paragraph (b).

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 5) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 97; Not-Contents, 157.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con6 57 (+1 tell)30.5%
Crossbench12 (+1 tell) 1314.5%
Green0 1100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab101 (+1 tell) 19 (+1 tell)57.5%
LDem34 448.7%
UUP1 0100.0%
Total:154 9537.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Earl Attlee Conno
Baroness Cumberlege Conno
Lord Jenkin of RodingConno
Lord McColl of DulwichCon (front bench)no
Lord Norton of LouthCon (front bench)no
Baroness O'Cathain Con (front bench)no
Lord Campbell-Savours Labaye
Lord Carter of ColesLabaye
Lord Davies of CoityLab (minister)aye
Lord Desai Labaye
Lord Dixon Lab (minister)aye
Lord Evans of ParksideLabaye
Baroness Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)aye
Lord Fyfe of FairfieldLabaye
Lord Gilbert Labaye
Baroness Golding Labtellaye
Lord Hogg of CumbernauldLabaye
Lord Jones Lab (minister)aye
Lord Lofthouse of PontefractLabaye
Lord Mason of BarnsleyLabaye
Lord Moonie Labaye
Lord Pendry Labaye
Lord Richard Labaye
Lord Snape Lab (minister)aye
Lord Temple-Morris Lab (minister)aye
Baroness Turner of CamdenLabaye
Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Phillips of SudburyLDem (front bench)aye
Lord Russell-Johnston LDemaye
Lord Steel of AikwoodLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive