Health Bill — 4 Jul 2006 at 16:11

was absent

Bill read a third time.

Clause 5 <[i>Vehicles]:

moved Amendment No. 1:

Page 4, line 12, at end insert-
"( ) Subject to prescribed conditions, regulations under subsection (1) shall provide that where a vehicle is being used by no more than one person at a time, even if it is a place of work, it is not smoke-free."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 1) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 93; Not-Contents, 198.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con6 67 (+1 tell)34.7%
Crossbench19 11 (+1 tell)17.2%
DUP1 1100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab131 (+2 tell) 363.3%
LDem36 855.7%
Other1 012.5%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:196 9141.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Cuckney Conno
Jenkin of RodingConno
Norton of LouthConno
O'Cathain Conno
Rees Conno
Renfrew of KaimsthornConno
Boothroyd Crossbenchaye
Cobbold Crossbenchaye
Craig of RadleyCrossbenchaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Lewis of NewnhamCrossbenchaye
Molyneaux of KilleadCrossbenchaye
Monson Crossbenchtellaye
Montgomery of AlameinCrossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Powell of BayswaterCrossbenchaye
The of SandwichCrossbenchaye
Weatherill Crossbenchaye
Mason of BarnsleyLabaye
Pendry Labaye
Taylor of BlackburnLabaye
Ashdown of Norton-sub-HamdonLDemaye
Falkner of MargravineLDem (front bench)aye
Linklater of ButterstoneLDem (front bench)aye
Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Phillips of SudburyLDem (front bench)aye
Russell-Johnston LDemaye
Vallance of TummelLDem (front bench)aye
Williams of CrosbyLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive