House of Lords: Reform (Fully Appointed) — 14 Mar 2007 at 15:32

was absent

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 361; Not-Contents, 121.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop5 019.2%
Con141 (+1 tell) 1475.0%
Crossbench88 1555.4%
DUP3 0100.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Judge0 19.1%
Lab99 (+1 tell) 47 (+1 tell)68.5%
LDem15 41 (+1 tell)72.2%
Other2 142.9%
UKIP2 0100.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:359 11964.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baker of DorkingConno
The of CourtownConno
Dixon-Smith Con (front bench)no
Henley Con (front bench)no
Hogg Conno
Howard of RisingCon (front bench)no
Hunt of WirralConno
Lyell of MarkyateConno
Mancroft Conno
Moynihan Conno
Prior Conno
Renton of Mount HarryConno
The of SelborneConno
Strathclyde Con (front bench)no
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchno
Elis-Thomas Crossbenchno
Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchno
Haskins Crossbenchno
Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchno
Lloyd of BerwickCrossbenchno
May of OxfordCrossbenchno
Meacher Crossbenchno
Montgomery of AlameinCrossbenchno
Ouseley Crossbenchno
Owen Crossbenchno
Robertson of Port EllenCrossbenchno
Turnbull Crossbenchno
Turner of EcchinswellCrossbenchno
Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchno
Adonis Lab (minister)no
Amos Lab (minister)no
Bernstein of CraigweilLabno
Brett Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Chandos Labno
Clark of WindermereLabno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)no
Desai Labno
Dubs Labtellno
Falconer of ThorotonLab (minister)no
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Fyfe of FairfieldLabno
Gale Labno
Gould of BrookwoodLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Haskel Labno
Hattersley Labno
Henig Labno
Hollick Labno
Hoyle Labno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Jay of PaddingtonLabno
Jones of WhitchurchLabno
Leitch Labno
McIntosh of HaringeyLabno
Mitchell Labno
Morgan Labno
Morris of ManchesterLabno
Parekh Labno
Plant of HighfieldLabno
Prys-Davies Labno
Quin Labno
Richard Labno
Sawyer Labno
Soley Labno
Stone of BlackheathLabno
Strabolgi Labno
Thomas of MacclesfieldLabno
Thornton Labno
Triesman Lab (minister)no
Uddin Labno
Warner Labno
Watson of InvergowrieLabno
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Labno
Bradshaw LDem (front bench)aye
Carlile of BerriewLDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
The of GlasgowLDem (front bench)aye
Lee of TraffordLDem (front bench)aye
Mackie of BenshieLDemaye
Methuen LDemaye
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemaye
Russell-Johnston LDemaye
Sandberg LDemaye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Taverne LDemaye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye
Watson of RichmondLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive