House of Lords Reform — Fully Elected — rejected — 14 Mar 2007 at 17:07

Baroness Royall of Blaisdon voted in the minority (Content).

The majority Not-Contents rejected a proposal to fully elect the House of Lords.[1]

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop4 015.4%
Con135 (+1 tell) 1170.7%
DUP3 0100.0%
Ind Lab0 1100.0%
Lab82 (+1 tell) 59 (+1 tell)66.2%
LDem8 40 (+1 tell)62.0%
Other3 042.9%
UKIP1 050.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Crossbench86 951.1%
Total:324 12061.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Earl of CaithnessConaye
The Earl of CourtownConaye
Lord Dixon-Smith Conaye
Lord Henley Conaye
Lord Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConaye
Baroness Hogg Conaye
Baroness Hooper Conaye
Lord Inglewood Conaye
Lord Lucas Conaye
Lord Mancroft Conaye
Lord Moynihan Conaye
Lord Adonis Labaye
Lord Ahmed Labaye
Baroness Amos Labaye
Baroness Andrews Labaye
Lord Bassam of BrightonLabaye
Lord Bernstein of CraigweilLabaye
Lord Boyd of DuncansbyLabaye
Lord Bragg Labaye
Lord Brett Labaye
Lord Brooke of AlverthorpeLabaye
Lord Brooks of TremorfaLabaye
Lord Campbell-Savours Labaye
Viscount Chandos Labaye
Lord Clark of WindermereLabaye
Lord Cunningham of FellingLabaye
Lord Davies of OldhamLabaye
Lord Desai Labaye
Lord Dubs Labaye
Baroness Farrington of RibbletonLabaye
Lord Foulkes of CumnockLabaye
Baroness Gale Labtellaye
Lord Giddens Labaye
Lord Graham of EdmontonLabaye
Lord Harris of HaringeyLabaye
Lord Haskel Labaye
Lord Hattersley Labaye
Lord Hollick Labaye
Baroness Howells of St DavidsLabaye
Lord Hoyle Labaye
Lord Hughes of WoodsideLabaye
Lord Hunt of Kings HeathLabaye
Lord Jones Labaye
Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLabaye
Lord King of West BromwichLabaye
Lord Maxton Labaye
Lord McIntosh of HaringeyLabaye
Lord McKenzie of LutonLabaye
Lord Mitchell Labaye
Lord Morgan Labaye
Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLabaye
Lord Plant of HighfieldLabaye
Lord Prys-Davies Labaye
Baroness Quin Labaye
Lord Radice Labaye
Lord Rea Labaye
Baroness Rendell of BaberghLabaye
Lord Richard Labaye
Lord Rooker Labaye
Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLabaye
Lord Sawyer Labaye
Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLabaye
Baroness Thornton Labaye
Lord Triesman Labaye
Lord Truscott Labaye
Baroness Uddin Labaye
Lord Watson of InvergowrieLabaye
Baroness Whitaker Labaye
Lord Whitty Labaye
Lord Williams of ElvelLabaye
Lord Woolmer of LeedsLabaye
Lord Bradshaw LDemno
Lord Carlile of BerriewLDemno
Viscount Falkland LDemno
Lord Hooson LDemno
Lord Lee of TraffordLDemno
Lord Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Lord Russell-Johnston LDemno
Lord Tordoff LDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive