Greater London Authority Bill — 19 Jun 2007 at 19:23

Lord Hannay of Chiswick voted with the majority (Content).

<[i>Amendments Nos. 10 and 11 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 12:

Schedule 1, page 54, line 8, at end insert-
"( ) In calculating the period of 3 weeks, no regard shall be had to the period beginning with the day of the poll at an ordinary election, and ending with the day on which the Chair of the Assembly and the Deputy Chair of the Assembly are elected under section 52(2) of this Act."

On Question, amendment agreed to.

<[i>Amendments Nos. 13 to 17 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 18:

Schedule 1, page 55, line 24, at end insert-
"(1A) The Assembly may arrange under section 54(1)(b) of this Act for its function under paragraph 6(1) above of deciding whether to hold a confirmation hearing to be discharged on its behalf by the Chair of the Assembly."

On Question, amendment agreed to.

<[i>Amendment No. 19 not moved.]

moved Amendment No. 20:

Schedule 1, page 55, line 25, leave out from the beginning to "arrange" and insert "Except as provided by sub-paragraphs (1) and (1A) above, neither the Assembly nor an ordinary committee may"

On Question, amendment agreed to.

moved Amendment No. 21:

Before Clause 12, insert the following new Clause-
(1) Schedule 6 to the GLA Act 1999 (procedure for determining the Authority's consolidated budget requirement) is amended as follows.
(2) Omit paragraph 8(4)."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 21) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 115; Not-Contents, 108.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con56 (+1 tell) 027.7%
Crossbench13 38.4%
DUP1 033.3%
Green1 0100.0%
Lab0 102 (+2 tell)49.1%
LDem41 (+1 tell) 053.8%
UKIP1 050.0%
Total:113 10532.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchno
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Baroness Valentine Crossbenchno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive