[S3M-667.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 24 Oct 2007 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S3M-667.2

The description in the bulletin on 2007-10-24 is:

*S3M-667.2 Sarah Boyack: Agriculture—As an amendment to motion (S3M-667) in the name of Richard Lochhead, leave out from "concern" to "communities" and insert "great concern the recent foot and mouth outbreak and its impact on our livestock industry, particularly the sheep sector; urges Scottish ministers to implement immediately a Scottish emergency scheme for Scottish farmers and crofters and use the powers and budget available to them such as supplementing Less Favoured Areas Support Scheme payments and introducing headage payments to provide additional support to our livestock industries at this difficult time; further recognises that it is the responsibility of the Scottish Government to provide funding to address the wider economic implications of the outbreak, as was the case in 2001; regrets the time it has taken to develop practical support for Scottish farming and crofting communities, and calls on the Scottish Government to develop constructive relations with the UK Government in order to address the future challenges in our agriculture and rural industries". Supported by: Mike Rumbles*

You can search for this motion (S3M-667.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S3M-667.2, in the name of Sarah Boyack, which seeks to amend motion S3M-667, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on agriculture, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 00100.0%
Green2 00100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab0 44095.7%
LDem0 15093.8%
SNP46 0097.9%
Total:65 59096.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive