Climate Change Bill — Five yearly account — 25 Feb 2008 at 19:12

Lord Cotter voted in the minority (Content).

The majority of Lords voted against changing the period for budgeting the carbon account from five years to one year.

The five year window is outlined in Clause 4,[1] and the annual targets would have been set for six years ahead for every calender year till 2044.[2]

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con3 71 (+1 tell)36.4%
Ind Lab1 0100.0%
Lab123 (+2 tell) 056.8%
LDem0 39 (+1 tell)50.0%
Other2 028.6%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP0 133.3%
Crossbench12 911.2%
Total:141 12137.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Inglewood Conno
Lord Lawson of BlabyConno
Lord Marlesford Conno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive