Counter-Terrorism Bill — Timetable — 10 Jun 2008 at 16:12

Dominic Grieve MP, Beaconsfield voted in the minority (No).

The majority of MPs voted for a strict two day timetable [1] for the debate on the Counter-Terrorism Bill[2] in the chamber of the House of Commons.

This made the timetable that was agreed on earlier when the Committee Stage was scheduled more specific.[3]

The Committee Stage had 14 sittings, which can be accessed from here.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 155 (+2 tell)081.8%
DUP0 3033.3%
Independent0 2040.0%
Independent Labour0 10100.0%
Lab310 (+2 tell) 1089.2%
LDem0 43068.3%
PC0 2066.7%
SDLP0 1033.3%
SNP0 3050.0%
UKIP0 10100.0%
Total:310 212083.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Lynne JonesBirmingham, Selly OakLab (minister)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive