[S3M-2863] Decision Time — 13 Nov 2008 at 17:01

John Wilson MP, Central Scotland voted with the majority (Aye).

This looks like the vote on S3M-2863

The description in the bulletin on 2008-11-12 is:

*S3M-2863 Cathy Jamieson: Health Funding—That the Parliament condemns the emerging cuts to frontline services in Scotland’s health service as a direct result of the SNP’s budget settlement, which provides the NHS with its lowest spending increase since devolution; notes with concern that NHS boards across Scotland are facing extreme financial pressure as evidenced by the comments of NHS Highland that it needs to find savings that "would mean consideration of issues that were previously thought to be scary or untouchable"; further notes that NHS Shetland is reviewing the number of nurses, cancer care services and mental health funding to generate budget savings and that the Director of Finance and Planning at NHS Forth Valley has reported that the size of the savings required "will impact on direct patient services and on staffing levels", and therefore calls on the Scottish Government to take urgent action to ensure that NHS boards receive sufficient funding in order that they are not forced to consider cuts to frontline services.

You can search for this motion (S3M-2863) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S3M-2863, in the name of Cathy Jamieson, on health funding, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green2 00100.0%
Lab1 41091.3%
LDem0 01487.5%
SNP47 00100.0%
Total:65 411494.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Lord George [Missing last name for 80312]LothiansLab (minister)aye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive