Deferred Divisions — Adjournment (May Day) — 1 Apr 2009 at 19:39

Nick Herbert MP, Arundel and South Downs voted in the minority (No).

That this House, at its rising on Thursday 30 April 2009, do adjourn till Tuesday 5 May 2009.

The House divided: Ayes 304, Noes 103.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con28 86059.1%
DUP3 0033.3%
Ind1 2050.0%
Lab234 0066.9%
LDem36 10073.0%
PC0 2066.7%
SDLP1 0033.3%
SNP0 3042.9%
UUP1 00100.0%
Total:304 103064.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John BaronBillericayConaye
John BercowBuckinghamwhilst Conaye
Crispin BluntReigateConaye
Tim BoswellDaventryConaye
Graham BradyAltrincham and Sale WestConaye
Geoffrey Clifton-BrownCotswoldConaye
Stephen CrabbPreseli PembrokeshireConaye
Mark FieldCities of London and WestminsterConaye
Dominic GrieveBeaconsfieldConaye
David Heathcoat-AmoryWellsConaye
John HoramOrpingtonConaye
Nick HurdRuislip - NorthwoodConaye
Robert KeySalisburyConaye
Eleanor LaingEpping ForestConaye
Andrew MacKayBracknellConaye
Francis MaudeHorshamConaye
Patrick MercerNewarkConaye
Andrew MitchellSutton ColdfieldConaye
James PaiceSouth East CambridgeshireConaye
John PenroseWeston-Super-MareConaye
Mark PritchardThe WrekinConaye
John RandallUxbridgeConaye
Caroline SpelmanMeridenConaye
Ian TaylorEsher and WaltonConaye
Nigel WatersonEastbourneConaye
David WilshireSpelthorneConaye
Rob WilsonReading EastConaye
Nicholas WintertonMacclesfieldConaye
Paul BurstowSutton and CheamLDemno
Lorely BurtSolihullLDemno
Menzies CampbellNorth East FifeLDemno
Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLDemno
Paul HolmesChesterfieldLDemno
Christopher HuhneEastleighLDemno
Norman LambNorth NorfolkLDemno
Michael MooreBerwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkLDemno
Willie RennieDunfermline and West FifeLDemno
Jo SwinsonEast DunbartonshireLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive