Health Bill [HL] — Report (2nd Day) — 6 May 2009 at 18:35

was absent

Clause 9 : Direct payments for health care

Amendment 32

Moved by Baroness Barker

32: Clause 9, page 8, line 18, leave out "any review of one or more" and insert "a review of all"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop2 08.0%
Con6 76 (+2 tell)41.8%
Crossbench42 1228.7%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab118 (+2 tell) 456.9%
LDem32 1460.5%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:202 10844.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Bagri Conno
The of DundeeConno
Flather Conno
Jopling Conno
O'Cathain Conno
St John of FawsleyConno
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchaye
Cameron of DillingtonCrossbenchaye
Cobbold Crossbenchaye
Hylton Crossbenchaye
Monson Crossbenchaye
Montgomery of AlameinCrossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Rowe-Beddoe Crossbenchaye
Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye
Slim Crossbenchaye
Smith of KelvinCrossbenchaye
Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchaye
Borrie Labaye
Brooks of TremorfaLabaye
Golding Labaye
Taylor of BlackburnLabaye
Barker LDem (front bench)aye
Burnett LDem (front bench)aye
Clement-Jones LDem (front bench)aye
Cotter LDem (front bench)aye
Falkland LDemaye
Falkner of MargravineLDemaye
Greaves LDem (front bench)aye
Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Maddock LDemaye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDem (front bench)aye
Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)aye
Williams of CrosbyLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive