New Member — Clause 18 — Trust special administrators: consequential amendments — 12 Oct 2009 at 21:13

Dai Havard MP, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney voted with the majority (No).

Amendments made: 23, page 22, line 25, leave out 'Chapter 5A does' and insert

'sections 52B to 52E and Chapter 5A do'.

Amendment 24, page 22, line 36, at end insert-

'"( ) section 52D(1) or (7) or 52E(6),'.

Amendment 25, page 22, line 37, leave out 'or (4)' and insert ',(4) or (5)'.

Amendment 26, in page 22, line 39, at end insert '52D(1), 52E(6),'.

Amendment 27, page 23, line 2, leave out '10A' and insert '8A'.

Amendment 28, page 23, line 3, after 'section', insert '52D(1) or'.

Amendment 29, page 23, line 12, after 'section', insert '52D(1) or'.- ( Mary Creagh .)

Amendment proposed: 1, page 23, line 31, leave out Clause 21.- (Mike Penning.)

Question put, That the amendment be made.

The House divided: Ayes 180, Noes 288.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con2 133 (+2 tell)071.0%
DUP1 0011.1%
Ind3 1066.7%
Lab276 (+2 tell) 4080.8%
LDem2 42069.8%
PC3 00100.0%
SDLP1 0033.3%
Total:288 180075.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Greg ClarkTunbridge WellsConno
George YoungNorth West HampshireConno
Frank FieldBirkenheadLabaye
Roger GodsiffBirmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabaye
Tom HarrisGlasgow SouthLabaye
Kate HoeyVauxhallLabaye
Bob RussellColchesterLDemno
Stephen WilliamsBristol WestLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive