Video Recordings Bill (Allocation of Time) — Sittings of the House — 6 Jan 2010 at 16:11

Mark Lancaster MP, North East Milton Keynes voted with the majority (No).

I beg to move amendment (a), line 1, leave out from 'That' to end and add-

'Private Members' Bills shall have precedence over Government business on 8, 15, 22 and 29 January; 5 and 26 February; 5, 12, 19 and 26 March; 23 and 30 April; and 7 May.'.

Question put, That the amendment be made.

The House divided: Ayes 78, Noes 254.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con27 28 (+2 tell)029.5%
DUP0 1011.1%
Ind1 2050.0%
Ind Lab0 10100.0%
Lab226 (+2 tell) 3066.2%
LDem0 39061.9%
PC0 1033.3%
SNP0 3042.9%
Total:254 78053.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Tony BaldryBanburyConno
Richard BenyonNewburyConno
Crispin BluntReigateConno
Alistair BurtNorth East BedfordshireConno
Greg ClarkTunbridge WellsConno
Stephen CrabbPreseli PembrokeshireConno
Philip DunneLudlowConno
Michael FabricantLichfieldConno
Edward GarnierHarboroughConno
Robert GoodwillScarborough and WhitbyConno
John HayesSouth Holland and The DeepingsConno
Eleanor LaingEpping ForestConno
Mark LancasterNorth East Milton KeynesConno
Patrick McLoughlinWest DerbyshireConno
Andrew MurrisonWestburyConno
John PenroseWeston-Super-MareConno
Andrew RobathanBlabyConno
Hugh RobertsonFaversham and Mid KentConno
Laurence RobertsonTewkesburyConno
Andrew SelousSouth West BedfordshireConno
Edward TimpsonCrewe and NantwichConno
Andrew TurnerIsle of WightConno
Shailesh VaraNorth West CambridgeshireConno
Ben WallaceLancaster and WyreConno
Nigel WatersonEastbourneConno
Angela WatkinsonUpminsterConno
George YoungNorth West HampshireConno
Paul FlynnNewport WestLabaye
Kelvin HopkinsLuton NorthLabaye
Austin MitchellGreat GrimsbyLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive