Equality Bill — Committee (4th Day) — 25 Jan 2010 at 17:59

was absent

Amendment 98

Moved by Baroness O'Cathain

98: Schedule 9, page 165, line 5, leave out "application is a proportionate means of complying" and insert "requirement is applied so as to comply"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop8 030.8%
Con124 (+1 tell) 064.1%
Crossbench54 (+1 tell) 2542.6%
DUP2 066.7%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab17 106 (+2 tell)57.3%
LDem4 4564.5%
Other1 016.7%
UKIP1 050.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:214 17654.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Best Crossbenchno
Campbell of SurbitonCrossbenchno
Condon Crossbenchno
Coussins Crossbenchno
Craigavon Crossbenchno
Crisp Crossbenchno
Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchno
Greengross Crossbenchno
Hannay of ChiswickCrossbenchno
Harries of PentregarthCrossbenchno
Haskins Crossbenchno
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchno
Kerr of KinlochardCrossbenchno
Low of DalstonCrossbenchno
McCluskey Crossbenchno
Meacher Crossbenchno
Murphy Crossbenchno
Ouseley Crossbenchno
Pannick Crossbenchno
Stern Crossbenchno
Stern of BrentfordCrossbenchno
Turnbull Crossbenchno
Warnock Crossbenchno
Wedderburn of CharltonCrossbenchno
Young of HornseyCrossbenchno
Ahmed Labaye
Brennan Labaye
Brookman Labaye
Brooks of TremorfaLabaye
Clarke of HampsteadLabaye
Davies of CoityLabaye
Donoughue Labaye
Evans of ParksideLabaye
Foster of Bishop AucklandLabaye
Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Howie of TroonLabaye
Jones Labaye
Kirkhill Labaye
Lea of CrondallLabaye
Pendry Labaye
Plant of HighfieldLabaye
Williams of ElvelLabaye
Burnett LDem (front bench)aye
Falkland LDemaye
Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive