Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Bill — Report (2nd Day) — 8 Feb 2011 at 18:31

Lord Taylor of Blackburn voted in the minority (Content).

Clause 10 : Boundary Commissions: reports etc

Amendment 16J

Moved by Lord Falconer of Thoroton

16J: Clause 10, page 8, leave out lines 28 and 29 and insert ", initially by a date to be specified by the Boundary Commission, once the Electoral Commission has certified that every local authority has taken all reasonable steps to ensure that the electoral register is as complete and accurate as possible""

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con160 (+1 tell) 070.6%
Ind Lab0 1100.0%
Lab0 170 (+2 tell)68.5%
LDem74 (+1 tell) 076.5%
Other0 125.0%
PC0 1100.0%
UUP2 175.0%
Crossbench28 1622.8%
Total:264 19058.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Rogan UUPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive