Draft International Monetary Fund (Increase in Subscription) Order 2011, — 11 Jul 2011 at 22:00

Mark Hoban MP, Fareham voted to increase the UK's maximum financial commitment to the International Monetary Fund from around £10.54 billion to £19.77 billion.

The majority of MPs voted to increase the UK's maximum financial commitment to the International Monetary Fund from around £10.54 billion to £19.77 billion.

The motion approved by the majority of MPs in this vote was:


Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alliance0 10100.0%
Con225 (+1 tell) 31184.3%
DUP0 1012.5%
Lab0 205 (+2 tell)080.2%
LDem48 (+1 tell) 0086.0%
PC0 30100.0%
SNP0 4066.7%
Total:273 245181.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Steven BakerWycombeConno
Brian BinleyNorthampton SouthConno
Peter BoneWellingboroughConno
Douglas CarswellClactonConno
William CashStoneConno
Christopher ChopeChristchurchConno
James ClappisonHertsmereConno
Philip DaviesShipleyConno
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConno
Zac GoldsmithRichmond ParkConno
James GrayNorth WiltshireConno
Gordon HendersonSittingbourne and SheppeyConno
Chris KellyDudley SouthConno
Edward LeighGainsboroughConno
Julian LewisNew Forest EastConno
Anne MainSt AlbansConno
Karl McCartneyLincolnConno
Nigel MillsAmber ValleyConno
David NuttallBury NorthConno
Matthew OffordHendonConno
Andrew PercyBrigg and GooleConno
Mark RecklessRochester and StroodConno
John RedwoodWokinghamConno
Simon ReevellDewsburyConno
Richard ShepherdAldridge-BrownhillsConno
Graham StuartBeverley and HoldernessConno
Peter TapsellLouth and HorncastleConno
Andrew TurnerIsle of WightConno
Martin VickersCleethorpesConno
Charles WalkerBroxbourneConno
John WhittingdaleMaldonConno
Henry SmithCrawleyConboth

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive