Equality Act 2010 (Specific Duties) Regulations 2011 — Motion to Approve — 6 Sep 2011 at 17:01

Lord Rennard voted with the majority (Not-Content).

Moved By Baroness Verma

That the draft Regulations laid before the House on 27 June be approved.
Relevant document: 26th Report from the Joint Committee on Statutory Instruments.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Con31 (+1 tell) 71 (+2 tell)46.1%
DUP0 4100.0%
Ind Lab0 1100.0%
Lab132 (+1 tell) 856.0%
LDem60 363.6%
PC1 0100.0%
UUP0 375.0%
Crossbench31 3433.9%
Total:255 12449.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Ahmad of WimbledonConno
Baroness Anelay of St JohnsContellno
Lord Astor of HeverConno
Lord Boswell of AynhoConno
Baroness Browning Conno
Lord Cope of BerkeleyConno
The Earl of CourtownConno
Lord de Mauley Conno
Baroness Flather Conno
Lord Freud Conno
Lord Gardiner of KimbleConno
Baroness Hanham Conno
Lord Henley Conno
Lord Hill of OarefordConno
Earl Howe Conno
Baroness Jenkin of KenningtonConno
Lord Maples Conno
Lord Marland Conno
Lord Norton of LouthConno
Baroness Perry of SouthwarkConno
Baroness Rawlings Conno
Lord Renton of Mount HarryConno
Lord Sassoon Conno
Baroness Seccombe Conno
Lord Sheikh Conno
Lord Strathclyde Conno
Lord Taylor of HolbeachConno
Baroness Verma Conno
Baroness Warsi Conno
Lord Wei Conno
Baroness Wheatcroft Conno
Baroness Wilcox Conno
Lord Brennan Labaye
Lord Brooks of TremorfaLabaye
Lord Clarke of HampsteadLabaye
Lord Davies of CoityLabaye
Lord Donoughue Labaye
Lord Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Lord Kirkhill Labaye
Lord Williams of ElvelLabaye
Lord Burnett LDemaye
Viscount Falkland LDemaye
Baroness Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive