House of Commons Recess Dates — Winter 2011-12 — 19 Oct 2011 at 20:24

Frank Field MP, Birkenhead voted to approve a series House of Commons recess dates for Winter 2011-12.

The majority of MPs voted to approve a series House of Commons recess dates for Winter 2011-12.

The motion approved by the majority of MPs was:

  • That this House, at its rising on Tuesday 15 November 2011; do adjourn till Monday 21 November 2011; at its rising on Tuesday 20 December 2011, do adjourn till Tuesday 10 January 2012; and at its rising on Thursday 9 February 2012, do adjourn till Monday 20 February 2012.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alliance1 00100.0%
Con239 7080.4%
DUP0 80100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Ind1 00100.0%
Lab29 71038.8%
LDem33 1059.6%
PC2 0066.7%
SDLP1 1066.7%
SNP0 60100.0%
Total:306 95062.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Steven BakerWycombeConno
Peter BoneWellingboroughConno
Philip DaviesShipleyConno
Chris Heaton-HarrisDaventryConno
Philip HolloboneKetteringConno
Richard ShepherdAldridge-BrownhillsConno
Andrew TurnerIsle of WightConno
Adrian BaileyWest Bromwich WestLabaye
Margaret BeckettDerby SouthLabaye
Stuart BellMiddlesbroughLabaye
Ronnie CampbellBlyth ValleyLabaye
Martin CatonGowerLabaye
Jon CruddasDagenham and RainhamLabaye
John CryerLeyton and WansteadLabaye
Tony CunninghamWorkingtonLabaye
Wayne DavidCaerphillyLabaye
Thomas DochertyDunfermline and West FifeLabaye
Chris EvansIslwynLabaye
Frank FieldBirkenheadLabaye
Yvonne FovargueMakerfieldLabaye
Mary GlindonNorth TynesideLabaye
Paul GogginsWythenshawe and Sale EastLabaye
Glenda JacksonHampstead and KilburnLabaye
Dan JarvisBarnsley CentralLabaye
Graham JonesHyndburnLabaye
Helen JonesWarrington NorthLabaye
Ian LaveryWansbeckLabaye
Denis MacShaneRotherhamLabaye
Ann McKechinGlasgow NorthLabaye
Ian MearnsGatesheadLabaye
Andrew MillerEllesmere Port and NestonLabaye
Graeme MorriceLivingstonLabaye
Toby PerkinsChesterfieldLabaye
Virendra SharmaEaling, SouthallLabaye
Angela SmithPenistone and StocksbridgeLabaye
Rosie WintertonDoncaster CentralLabaye
Bob RussellColchesterLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive