Daylight Saving Bill — Clause 1 — Report to be prepared on advancing time — 20 Jan 2012 at 11:44

Nick Herbert MP, Arundel and South Downs voted with the majority (No).

Ayes 10, Noes 121.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con65 (+2 tell) 7 (+2 tell)024.8%
Green1 00100.0%
Lab41 0015.9%
LDem14 0024.6%
SNP0 3050.0%
Total:121 10021.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Peter BoneWellingboroughContellaye
Christopher ChopeChristchurchContellaye
Therese CoffeySuffolk CoastalConaye
Philip DaviesShipleyConaye
Jackie Doyle-PriceThurrockConaye
Mark FieldCities of London and WestminsterConaye
Matthew OffordHendonConaye
Jacob Rees-MoggNorth East SomersetConaye
Iain StewartMilton Keynes SouthConaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive