Welfare Reform Bill — Report (5th Day) — 23 Jan 2012 at 18:49

was absent

Amendment 59

Moved by The Lord Bishop of Ripon and Leeds

59: Clause 94, page 63, line 25, after "benefits" insert "with the exclusion of child benefit"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop4 (+1 tell) 020.0%
Con0 151 (+1 tell)66.7%
Crossbench39 4040.9%
DUP3 075.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab175 (+1 tell) 070.1%
LDem26 39 (+1 tell)67.3%
Other1 025.0%
PC1 0100.0%
UKIP0 2100.0%
UUP1 275.0%
Total:250 23560.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Best Crossbenchaye
Bichard Crossbenchaye
Blair of BoughtonCrossbenchaye
Boothroyd Crossbenchaye
Clancarty Crossbenchaye
Coussins Crossbenchaye
Elis-Thomas Crossbenchaye
Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchaye
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchaye
Grey-Thompson Crossbenchaye
Hall of BirkenheadCrossbenchaye
Hameed Crossbenchaye
Haskins Crossbenchaye
Hayman Crossbenchaye
Hennessy of NympsfieldCrossbenchaye
Hollins Crossbenchaye
Howarth of BrecklandCrossbenchaye
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
Hylton Crossbenchaye
Kerr of KinlochardCrossbenchaye
The of ListowelCrossbenchaye
The of MarCrossbenchaye
Martin of SpringburnCrossbenchaye
Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Meacher Crossbenchaye
Morgan of DrefelinCrossbenchaye
O'Loan Crossbenchaye
Patel of BradfordCrossbenchaye
Rees of LudlowCrossbenchaye
Richardson of CalowCrossbenchaye
Rowe-Beddoe Crossbenchaye
The of SandwichCrossbenchaye
Scott of FoscoteCrossbenchaye
Stern Crossbenchaye
Stern of BrentfordCrossbenchaye
Walpole Crossbenchaye
Warnock Crossbenchaye
Young of HornseyCrossbenchaye
Allan of HallamLDemaye
Ashdown of Norton-sub-HamdonLDemaye
Avebury LDemaye
Benjamin LDemaye
Cotter LDemaye
Doocey LDemaye
Dykes LDemaye
Greaves LDemaye
Harris of RichmondLDemaye
Hussain LDemaye
Hussein-Ece LDemaye
Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDemaye
Macdonald of River GlavenLDemaye
Maclennan of RogartLDemaye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Redesdale LDemaye
Roberts of LlandudnoLDemaye
Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Taylor of Goss MoorLDemaye
Thomas of WinchesterLDemaye
Tonge LDemaye
Tyler LDemaye
Tyler of EnfieldLDemaye
Walmsley LDemaye
Williams of CrosbyLDemaye
Rogan UUPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive