Deferred Divisions — Electronic Communications — 8 Feb 2012 at 19:37

Stuart Bell MP, Middlesbrough voted in the minority (No).

That the draft Wireless Telegraphy Act 2006 (Directions to OFCOM) Order, 2012, which was laid before this House on 15 December, be approved.

The House divided:

Ayes 325, Noes 198.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Alliance1 00100.0%
Con263 0085.9%
DUP6 1087.5%
Green1 00100.0%
Ind1 00100.0%
Lab1 191074.4%
LDem49 0086.0%
PC0 30100.0%
SDLP0 2066.7%
SNP3 1066.7%
Total:325 198081.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Jeffrey M DonaldsonLagan ValleyDUPno
Paul FlynnNewport WestLabaye
Angus MacNeilNa h-Eileanan an IarSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive