Health and Social Care Bill — Report (2nd Day) — 13 Feb 2012 at 19:03

was absent

Amendment 18

Moved by Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

18: After Clause 7, insert the following new Clause-

"The Secretary of State's duty as to preventing bureaucracy

After section 1F of the National Health Service Act 2006 insert-

"1G Duty as to preventing bureaucracy

In exercising functions in relation to the health service, the Secretary of State must, so far as in consistent with the interests of the health service, act with a view to securing-

(a) that the NHS Commissioning Board shall exercise its functions in relation to the health service with a minimum level of management tiers, and

(b) that any other person exercising functions in relation to the health service must have regard to the need to curb bureaucracy.""

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 18.0%
Con136 (+1 tell) 060.1%
Crossbench25 1420.2%
DUP1 025.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab0 147 (+2 tell)59.4%
LDem64 (+1 tell) 268.4%
Other0 125.0%
PC0 1100.0%
UUP2 050.0%
Total:229 16749.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Adebowale Crossbenchaye
Clancarty Crossbenchaye
Colville of CulrossCrossbenchaye
Deech Crossbenchaye
Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Hayman Crossbenchaye
Joffe Crossbenchaye
Martin of SpringburnCrossbenchaye
Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Morgan of DrefelinCrossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Patel of BradfordCrossbenchaye
Robertson of Port EllenCrossbenchaye
Falkland LDemaye
Tonge LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive