Succession to the Crown Bill — New Clause 1 — Removal of disqualification arising from faith — 28 Jan 2013 at 18:45

I beg to move, That the clause be read a Second time.

Question put, That the clause be read a Second time.

The House divided:

Ayes 38, Noes 371.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con174 (+1 tell) 15 (+2 tell)163.3%
Lab151 13465.1%
LDem39 (+1 tell) 2175.4%
PC1 0033.3%
SDLP0 1033.3%
SNP0 1016.7%
Total:365 32664.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Steven BakerWycombeConaye
Aidan BurleyCannock ChaseConaye
Conor BurnsBournemouth WestConaye
David DavisHaltemprice and HowdenConaye
Jonathan EvansCardiff NorthConaye
Zac GoldsmithRichmond ParkConaye
Philip HolloboneKetteringContellaye
Bernard JenkinHarwich and North EssexConaye
Edward LeighGainsboroughContellaye
Anne McIntoshThirsk and MaltonConaye
Stephen McPartlandStevenageConaye
Nigel MillsAmber ValleyConaye
Mark RecklessRochester and StroodConaye
Jacob Rees-MoggNorth East SomersetConaye
Richard ShepherdAldridge-BrownhillsConaye
Bob StewartBeckenhamConaye
Sarah WollastonTotnesConaye
Helen GrantMaidstone and The WealdConboth
Rosie CooperWest LancashireLabaye
Jeremy CorbynIslington NorthLabaye
Jim DobbinHeywood and MiddletonLabaye
Jim FitzpatrickPoplar and LimehouseLabaye
Robert FlelloStoke-on-Trent SouthLabaye
Paul FlynnNewport WestLabaye
Kelvin HopkinsLuton NorthLabaye
John McDonnellHayes and HarlingtonLabaye
Jim McGovernDundee WestLabaye
Grahame MorrisEasingtonLabaye
Jim SheridanPaisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabaye
Dennis SkinnerBolsoverLabaye
Mike WoodBatley and SpenLabaye
Mary CreaghWakefieldLabboth
Mary GlindonNorth TynesideLabboth
Michael McCannEast Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowLabboth
Chris RuaneVale of ClwydLabboth
John HemmingBirmingham, YardleyLDemaye
Alan ReidArgyll and ButeLDemaye
Michael CrockartEdinburgh WestLDemboth

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive