Enterprise and Regulatory Reform Bill — Report (2nd Day) — 4 Mar 2013 at 18:03

Amendment 72 agreed.

Amendment 73

Moved by Lord Harries of Pentregarth

73: After Clause 57, insert the following new Clause-

"Equality Act 2010: caste discrimination

(1) The Equality Act 2010 is amended as follows.

(2) After section 9(1)(c) (race) insert-

"(d) caste;"."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con10 114 (+1 tell)55.6%
Crossbench55 229.8%
DUP1 025.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Judge1 07.1%
Lab160 (+2 tell) 067.5%
LDem24 33 (+1 tell)59.8%
Non-affiliated1 025.0%
Other1 025.0%
UUP0 133.3%
Total:254 15150.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Cormack Conaye
Crickhowell Conaye
Deben Conaye
Flather Conaye
Hooper Conaye
Howard of LympneConaye
Mackay of ClashfernConaye
Neville-Jones Conaye
Selkirk of DouglasConaye
Sharples Conaye
Greenway Crossbenchno
Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchno
Addington LDemaye
Avebury LDemaye
Brinton LDemaye
Burnett LDemaye
Cotter LDemaye
Dykes LDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
Hussain LDemaye
Hussein-Ece LDemaye
Lester of Herne HillLDemaye
Marks of Henley-on-ThamesLDemaye
Methuen LDemaye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Roper LDemaye
Shipley LDemaye
Shutt of GreetlandLDemaye
Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Thomas of WinchesterLDemaye
Tonge LDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye
Tyler LDemaye
Williams of CrosbyLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive