Scotland Bill — Clause 53 — Consultation with Scottish Ministers On Renewable Electricity Incentive Schemes — 6 Jul 2015 at 21:45

George Osborne MP, Tatton did not vote.

MPs were considering the Scotland Bill[1]

The amendment rejected in this vote was:

  • Amendment 154, page 60, leave out lines 9 to 17

The amendment sought to remove subsection (2) from the proposed new clause for the Scotland Act 1998 which began:

The majority of MPs voted for a narrower set of circumstances in which the Secretary of State is required to consult with Scottish Ministers over renewable electricity incentive schemes.

  • 90C Renewable electricity incentive schemes: consultation
  • (1) The Secretary of State must consult the Scottish Ministers before—
  • (a) establishing a renewable electricity incentive scheme that applies in Scotland, or
  • (b) amending such a scheme as it relates to Scotland.
  • (2) Subsection (1) does not apply to amendments that appear to the Secretary of State to be minor or made only for technical or administrative reasons; and the Secretary of State is not to be taken to establish or amend a scheme by exercising a power under a scheme, other than a power that is exercisable subject to any parliamentary procedure.


Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con309 (+2 tell) 0094.2%
DUP4 0050.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 00100.0%
Lab0 190081.9%
LDem0 3037.5%
PC0 1 (+2 tell)0100.0%
SDLP0 30100.0%
SNP0 55098.2%
UUP1 0050.0%
Total:315 253088.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive