Joint Committee on Human Rights — Message from the Commons — 28 Oct 2015 at 17:28

Lord Prescott voted with the majority (Content).

A message was brought from the Commons that they have appointed a Committee of six members to join with the Committee appointed by the Lords as the Joint Committee on Human Rights.

House adjourned at 10.26 pm.


As a result of a technical problem yesterday, two Division lists were unavailable to the Official Report and could not be published. Both related to the Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013 (Transitional Provisions) Order 2015. The Division lists are as follows.

Division on Lord Kennedy's Amendment

Contents 267; Not-Contents 257.

Lord Kennedy's Amendment agreed.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con0 204 (+2 tell)85.5%
Crossbench18 4031.9%
DUP0 250.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Independent Social Democrat1 0100.0%
Independent Ulster Unionist0 1100.0%
Judge0 320.0%
Lab158 (+2 tell) 074.1%
LDem81 078.6%
Non-affiliated6 123.3%
UKIP0 266.7%
UUP0 2100.0%
Total:265 25565.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Lord Blair of BoughtonCrossbench (front bench)aye
Baroness Boothroyd Crossbenchaye
Baroness Campbell of SurbitonCrossbench (front bench)aye
The Earl of ClancartyCrossbenchaye
Viscount Colville of CulrossCrossbenchaye
Baroness Flather Crossbenchaye
Lord Freyberg Crossbenchaye
Lord Hameed Crossbenchaye
Lord Hannay of ChiswickCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Kerslake Crossbenchaye
Baroness Kidron Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
Lord Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
Baroness Stern Crossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Williams of BaglanCrossbenchaye
Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench (front bench)aye
Lord Kalms Non-affiliatedno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email team[email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive