[S1M-1750.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 15 Mar 2001 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-1750.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-03-15 is:

*S1M-1750.1 Roseanna Cunningham: Freedom of Information—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1750) in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, insert at end "but nevertheless regrets: (i) the proposed high and potentially prohibitive cost of applications; (ii) the extent and nature of the exemptions, in particular the exemptions afforded to the Crown Office, and (iii) that independent decisions by the Information Commissioner may be vetoed by the First Minister, and further expresses its concern that the passing of a Freedom of Information Bill in the terms proposed by the Executive would make little difference to the culture of secrecy which continues to pervade the governance of Scotland." Supported by: Michael Matheson*, Bruce Crawford*, Colin Campbell*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1750.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-1750.1, in the name of Roseanna Cunningham, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1750, in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, on freedom of information, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con19 00100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab53 0096.4%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 31093.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:88 36096.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive