[S1M-3229.3 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 20 Jun 2002 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-3229.3

The description in the bulletin on 2002-06-20 is:

*S1M-3229.3 Lewis Macdonald: Railways in Scotland-As an amendment to motion (S1M-3229) in the name of Mr Kenny MacAskill, leave out from "notes" to end and insert "welcomes the Executive's proposals in the transport delivery report Scotland's Transport: Delivering Improvements as the first steps in meeting the objective of a bigger, better and safer railway, and calls upon the Executive to continue to work closely with the Strategic Rail Authority in re-letting the Scottish passenger railway franchise and in developing a rail freight strategy for Scotland and, with Her Majesty's Government, to ensure that Railtrack's successor company delivers improved safety, growth and unity of purpose across the entire network." Supported by: Iain Gray*

You can search for this motion (S1M-3229.3) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-3229.3, in the name of Lewis Macdonald, which seeks to amend motion S1M-3229, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, on railways in Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16084.2%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab47 0289.1%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 28084.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:60 47385.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by constituency

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLababstention
John McAllionDundee EastLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive