[S2M-1727.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 22 Sep 2004 at 19:01

This looks like the vote on S2M-1727.2

The description in the bulletin on 2004-09-22 is:

*S2M-1727.2 Margo MacDonald: Holyrood Inquiry Report—As an amendment to motion (S2M-1727) in the name of Robert Brown, leave out from "invites" to end and insert "calls on the political parties and groups represented on the Parliamentary Bureau to nominate one person from each of their respective political parties or groups, other than those members who served on the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body or were members of the Scottish Executive at the time covered by the report, to form a special committee of the Parliament to consider the report and make recommendations as to the future conduct of the civil service, the Corporate Body, the Chief Executive of the Parliament and the Executive in discharging their public duties." Supported by: John Swinburne*, Campbell Martin*, Dennis Canavan*, Dr Jean Turner*

You can search for this motion (S2M-1727.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S2M-1727.2, in the name of Margo MacDonald, which seeks to amend motion S2M-1727, in the name of Robert Brown, on the Holyrood inquiry report, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 00100.0%
Green0 07100.0%
Independent0 40100.0%
Lab47 0094.0%
LDem11 4088.2%
SNP16 0064.0%
SSCUP0 10100.0%
SSP0 4066.7%
Total:92 13787.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemaye
Mike PringleEdinburgh SouthLDemaye
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemaye
Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive