[S3M-3250.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 21 Jan 2009 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S3M-3250.2

The description in the bulletin on 2009-01-21 is:

*S3M-3250.2 Robin Harper: Common Agricultural Policy Health Check—As an amendment to motion (S3M-3250) in the name of Richard Lochhead, leave out from second "the Scottish Government’s" to end and insert "Scotland’s environmental, social and economic priorities through food production and the environmental management of our agricultural land, combined with the delivery of other economic and social public goods; accepts the decision by an overwhelming majority of the European Parliament that new controls need to be placed on the use of agricultural chemicals; notes that once these new controls are implemented there will be a level playing field in Europe, allowing the competitiveness of Scottish agriculture to be maintained, and further notes that environmental security and sustainability will be key to delivering a competitive and dynamic agricultural industry in the future."

You can search for this motion (S3M-3250.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S3M-3250.2, in the name of Robin Harper, which seeks to amend motion S3M-3250, in the name of Richard Lochhead, on the common agricultural policy health check, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0093.8%
Green0 20100.0%
Lab0 13782.6%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP45 0095.7%
Total:76 33791.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Johann LamontGlasgow PollokLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive