Friends of Irene McGugan MSP

All Possible Friends

Shows which MSPs voted most similarly to this one in the 1997-2001, Westminster Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both MSPs attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between MSPs that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

98.6% Alex SalmondBanff and BuchanSNP
96.3% Nicola SturgeonGlasgowSNP
95.8% Shona RobisonNorth East ScotlandSNP
95.7% Sandra WhiteGlasgowSNP
95.3% Kay UllrichWest of ScotlandSNP
94.9% John SwinneyNorth TaysideSNP
94.8% Fiona McLeodWest of ScotlandSNP
94.0% Andrew WelshAngusSNP
93.8% Michael RussellSouth of ScotlandSNP
93.2% Gil PatersonCentral ScotlandSNP
93.1% Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNP
93.1% Andrew WilsonCentral ScotlandSNP
92.9% Alasdair MorganGalloway and Upper NithsdaleSNP
92.9% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
92.6% George ReidMid Scotland and FifeSNP
90.1% Stewart StevensonBanff and BuchanSNP
87.7% Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNP
73.0% Tommy SheridanGlasgowSSP
62.1% Dorothy-Grace ElderGlasgowwhilst Independent
61.2% Margo MacDonaldLothianswhilst Independent
37.5% John YoungWest of ScotlandCon
35.4% Murray ToshSouth of ScotlandCon
34.8% David MundellSouth of ScotlandCon
34.7% Ben WallaceNorth East ScotlandCon
33.7% David McLetchieLothiansCon
33.7%Lord James [Missing last name for 80261]LothiansCon
33.6% Lyndsay McIntoshCentral ScotlandCon
33.5% Brian MonteithMid Scotland and FifeCon
33.3% John ScottAyrCon
32.7% Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsCon
30.8% Ian WelshAyrLab
29.7% Elaine SmithCoatbridge and ChrystonLab
28.9% Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDem
28.9% Henry McLeishCentral FifeLab
28.7% John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDem
27.9% Richard SimpsonOchilLab
27.8% Cathy PeattieFalkirk EastLab
27.8% Mike WatsonGlasgow CathcartLab
27.7% Pauline McNeillGlasgow KelvinLab
27.3% Duncan McNeilGreenock and InverclydeLab
27.1% Margaret SmithEdinburgh WestLDem
26.8% Michael McMahonHamilton North and BellshillLab
26.8% Alasdair MorrisonWestern IslesLab
26.7% Bristow MuldoonLivingstonLab
26.7% Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDem
26.7% Elaine MurrayDumfriesLab
26.7% Mary MulliganLinlithgowLab
26.6% Karen WhitefieldAirdrie and ShottsLab
26.5% Nicol StephenAberdeen SouthLDem
26.3% Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDem
26.3% Peter PeacockHighlands and IslandsLab
26.2% Irene OldfatherCunninghame SouthLab
26.1% Elaine ThomsonAberdeen NorthLab
26.0% Iain SmithNorth East FifeLDem
25.9% Allan WilsonCunninghame NorthLab
25.8% Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDem
25.7% Des McNultyClydebank and MilngavieLab
25.5% Jim WallaceOrkney IslandsLDem
25.1% Nora RadcliffeGordonLDem
25.1% Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDem
0.0%Lord David [Missing last name for 80277]LothiansNone

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive