Friends of Lord Shaw of Northstead

All Possible Friends

Shows which Lords voted most similarly to this one in the Parliament. This is measured from 0% agreement (never voted the same) to 100% (always voted the same). Only votes that both Lords attended are counted. This may reveal relationships between Lords that were previously unsuspected. Or it may be nonsense.

100.0%Lord Alliance LDem
100.0%Baroness Chapman Crossbench
100.0%The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishop
100.0%Lord Dear Crossbench
100.0%Lord Lee of TraffordLDem
100.0%Baroness Meacher Crossbench
100.0%Lord Sheppard of DidgemereCon
100.0%The Bishop of Southwell and NottinghamBishop
100.0%Lord Stevens of LudgateCon
100.0%Lord Tanlaw Crossbench
100.0%Lord Taylor of HolbeachCon
100.0%Lord Teverson LDem
100.0%Lord Tombs Crossbench
100.0%Baroness Verma Con
100.0%Lord Wade of ChorltonCon
100.0%Lord Waldegrave of North HillCon
100.0%Lord Walker of WorcesterCon
100.0%Baroness Warsi Con
100.0%Viscount Waverley Crossbench
100.0%Lord Young of GraffhamCon
98.7%Baroness Trumpington Con
98.4%Baroness Thatcher Con
97.6%Lord Kalms Con
97.3%Lord Tebbit Con
97.3%Lord Wolfson Con
97.1%Lord Tugendhat Con
96.9%The Earl of ShrewsburyCon
96.7%Lord Strathclyde Con
96.6%Lord Taylor of WarwickCon
96.1%Lord Hamilton of EpsomCon
95.8%Lord Goodlad Con
95.5%Lord Ballyedmond Crossbench
95.5%Lord Patten of BarnesCon
95.2%Baroness Stern Crossbench
95.2%Lord Trefgarne Con
95.1%Lord Steinberg Con
95.0%Viscount Eccles Con
94.9%Baroness Bottomley of NettlestoneCon
94.6%Baroness Wilcox Con
94.6%Lord Willoughby de Broke Con
94.5%Lord Wakeham Con
94.1%Lord Sterling of PlaistowCon
94.1%Lord Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbench
94.1%Baroness Valentine Crossbench
94.1%Lord Wilson of TillyornCrossbench
94.1%The Bishop of WinchesterBishop
93.3%Lord Windlesham Con
92.7%Baroness Shephard of NorthwoldCon
92.7%Lord Waddington Con
92.3%Lord Watson of RichmondLDem
92.2%Lord de Mauley Con
92.2%Lord Ramsbotham Crossbench
92.2%Lord Skelmersdale Con
92.1%Baroness Morris of BoltonCon
91.7%Lord Slynn of HadleyCrossbench
91.7%Viscount Trenchard Con
91.7%Lord Turner of EcchinswellCrossbench
91.3%Lord Howard of RisingCon
91.1%Viscount Ullswater Con
91.0%Lord Mawhinney Con
91.0%Lord Lyell of MarkyateCon
90.9%Lord Thomson of MonifiethLDem
90.7%Lord Vinson Con
89.5%Lord Skidelsky Crossbench
89.5%Lord Soulsby of Swaffham PriorCon
89.3%Baroness Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem
89.2%The Earl of GlasgowLDem
87.9%Lord Stewartby Con
85.7%Lord Burnett LDem
85.7%Baroness Fritchie Crossbench
85.7%The Bishop of ManchesterBishop
85.7%Lord Swinfen Con
85.7%Lord Taverne LDem
85.7%Lord Wilson of DintonCrossbench
84.1%Lord Laidlaw Con
83.9%Lord Chidgey LDem
83.6%Baroness Warnock Crossbench
81.9%Lord Vallance of TummelLDem
81.7%Baroness D'Souza Crossbench
81.5%Lord Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem
81.5%Lord Tope LDem
81.3%Lord Dykes LDem
80.4%Lord Steel of AikwoodLDem
80.0%Baroness Williams of CrosbyLDem
80.0%Lord Wright of RichmondCrossbench
79.7%Lord Wallace of SaltaireLDem
79.6%Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDem
79.5%Baroness Thomas of WalliswoodLDem
79.5%Lord Tordoff LDem
79.4%Baroness Falkner of MargravineLDem
79.3%Lord Shutt of GreetlandLDem
78.8%Lord Thomas of GresfordLDem
78.8%Lord Smith of CliftonLDem
78.7%Baroness Walmsley LDem
78.1%Lord Garden LDem
77.8%Lord Walton of DetchantCrossbench
76.7%Lord Tyler LDem
76.6%Lord Jones of CheltenhamLDem
76.6%Baroness Tonge LDem
75.5%Lord Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labour
75.0%Lord Cotter LDem
74.5%Lord Walpole Crossbench
73.9%Baroness Neuberger LDem
72.7%Lord Trimble Crossbench
70.3%Baroness Young of HornseyCrossbench
61.4%Lord Cameron of DillingtonCrossbench
61.0%Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench
58.3%Viscount Slim Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Campbell of LoughboroughCrossbench
50.0%Baroness Deech Crossbench
50.0%Baroness Paisley of St George'sDUP
50.0%The Bishop of SouthwarkBishop
50.0%The Bishop of TruroBishop
50.0%Lord Vincent of ColeshillCrossbench
50.0%The Archbishop of YorkBishop
45.9%Lord Weatherill Crossbench
43.5%Viscount Tenby Crossbench
40.3%Viscount Montgomery of AlameinCrossbench
39.1%Lord Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbench
36.5%Baroness Murphy Crossbench
32.1%Lord Sutherland of HoundwoodCrossbench
29.7%Lord Wedderburn of CharltonLab
28.9%Baroness Turner of CamdenLab
27.6%Lord Sheldon Lab
24.5%Lord Smith of FinsburyLab
22.2%The Bishop of WorcesterBishop
20.6%Baroness Wilkins Lab
19.3%Lord Rowlands Lab
18.8%Lord Kerr of KinlochardCrossbench
18.8%Lord Winston Lab
17.4%Baroness Smith of GilmorehillLab
17.4%Baroness Young of Old SconeLab
17.1%Lord Stone of BlackheathLab
16.0%Baroness Adams of CraigieleaLab
15.7%Lord Howarth of NewportLab
15.5%Lord Stratford Lab
15.4%Viscount Simon Lab
15.3%Lord Bhattacharyya Lab
15.3%Baroness Warwick of UndercliffeLab
15.2%Lord Moonie Lab
15.0%Baroness Royall of BlaisdonLab
14.9%Baroness Clark of CaltonJudge
14.3%Lord Foster of Bishop AucklandLab
14.3%Lord Griffiths of Burry PortLab
14.3%Lord Leitch Lab
14.3%Lord McKenzie of LutonLab
14.3%Lord Rees of LudlowCrossbench
14.3%Lord Tunnicliffe Lab
14.3%Baroness Whitaker Lab
13.9%Baroness Morgan of DrefelinLab
13.9%Lord Bilston Lab
13.9%Lord Soley Lab
13.8%Baroness Taylor of BoltonLab
13.6%Lord Snape Lab
13.5%Lord Smith of LeighLab
13.5%Baroness Henig Lab
13.5%Lord Gould of BrookwoodLab
13.5%Lord Maxton Lab
13.5%Lord Rosser Lab
13.4%Lord Drayson Lab
12.9%Lord Foulkes of CumnockLab
12.8%Baroness Symons of Vernham DeanLab
12.8%Lord Haworth Lab
12.5%Lord Hart of ChiltonLab
12.4%Lord Adonis Lab
12.4%Lord Triesman Lab
12.4%Lord Giddens Lab
12.4%Lord Strabolgi Lab
12.4%Lord Warner Lab
12.3%Lord Truscott Lab
12.3%Lord Young of Norwood GreenLab
12.2%Lord Anderson of SwanseaLab
12.0%Lord Temple-Morris Lab
12.0%Baroness Uddin Lab
11.9%Lord Taylor of BlackburnLab
11.7%Lord Cunningham of FellingLab
11.7%Baroness Thornton Lab
11.5%Lord O'Neill of ClackmannanLab
11.5%Lord Varley Lab
11.2%Lord Turnberg Lab
11.1%Lord Carter of ColesLab
11.0%Lord Whitty Lab
10.7%Lord Woolmer of LeedsLab
10.5%Baroness Corston Lab
10.3%Lord Williams of ElvelLab
9.8%Baroness Prosser Lab
9.7%Lord Tomlinson Lab
9.2%Baroness McDonagh Lab
8.7%Baroness Morris of YardleyLab
8.3%Lord Morrow DUP
7.5%Baroness Wall of New BarnetLab
5.6%Lord Kinnock Lab
0.0%Lord Bradley Lab
0.0%Baroness Ford Lab
0.0%Baroness Hale of RichmondJudge
0.0%Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLab
0.0%Baroness Kingsmill Lab
0.0%The Bishop of LeicesterBishop
0.0%Lord Malloch-Brown Lab
0.0%Lord Mandelson Lab
0.0%Lord Neuberger of AbbotsburyJudge
0.0%Lord Pannick Crossbench
0.0%Baroness Quin Lab
0.0%Baroness Thomas of WinchesterLDem
0.0%Lord Turnbull Crossbench
0.0%Baroness Vadera Lab
0.0%Lord West of SpitheadLab

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive