Hunting Bill — 26 Mar 2001 at 19:50

was absent

moved Amendment No. 2:

Leave out Clause 1 and insert the following new clause--


Schedule (Hunting with Dogs: Supervision) (which restricts certain statutory exceptions from offences to supervised hunting) shall have effect."

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 2) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 249; Not-Contents, 108.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop3 012.0%
Con148 (+1 tell) 169.4%
Crossbench61 743.0%
Green0 1100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab15 (+1 tell) 72 (+1 tell)46.8%
LDem17 21 (+1 tell)62.9%
Other1 213.6%
UUP1 1100.0%
Total:247 10552.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Fookes Conno
Boothroyd Crossbenchno
Colville of CulrossCrossbenchno
Craigavon Crossbenchno
Greengross Crossbenchno
Richardson of CalowCrossbenchno
Stern Crossbenchno
Walpole Crossbenchno
Bragg Labaye
Desai Labaye
Filkin Labaye
Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Grabiner Labaye
Howie of TroonLabaye
Jeger Labaye
Mallalieu Labtellaye
McIntosh of HudnallLabaye
Molloy Labaye
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabaye
Randall of St BudeauxLabaye
Simon Labaye
Taylor of BlackburnLabaye
Wilkins Labaye
Winston Labaye
Bradshaw LDemaye
Carlile of BerriewLDemaye
Dahrendorf LDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
Geraint LDemaye
Goodhart LDemaye
Harris of GreenwichLDemaye
Hooson LDemaye
Hutchinson of LullingtonLDemaye
Lester of Herne HillLDemaye
Linklater of ButterstoneLDemaye
Perry of WaltonLDemaye
Sandberg LDemaye
Sharman LDemaye
Taverne LDemaye
Thomson of MonifiethLDemaye
Watson of RichmondLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive