House of Lords Reform — fully elected — 4 Feb 2003 at 15:36

was absent

That this House approves Option 2 (fully elected)

On Question, Whether the said Motion (Option 2) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 106; Not-Contents, 329.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop8 033.3%
Con127 (+1 tell) 2571.5%
Crossbench85 453.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour0 1100.0%
Lab88 (+1 tell) 40 (+2 tell)68.2%
LDem15 3475.4%
Other2 013.3%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:327 10463.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Anelay of St JohnsConaye
Astor Conaye
Buscombe Conaye
The of CaithnessConaye
Carrington Conaye
Cope of BerkeleyConaye
Dixon-Smith Conaye
Gilmour of CraigmillarConaye
Goschen Conaye
Henley Conaye
Hooper Conaye
Inglewood Conaye
Mancroft Conaye
The of MontroseConaye
Moynihan Conaye
The of OnslowConaye
Prior Conaye
Rotherwick Conaye
Saatchi Conaye
Selsdon Conaye
Soulsby of Swaffham PriorConaye
Stevens of LudgateConaye
Strathclyde Conaye
Trefgarne Conaye
Waddington Conaye
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Hylton Crossbenchaye
Powell of BayswaterCrossbenchaye
Amos Lab (minister)aye
Bragg Labaye
Burlison Labaye
Campbell-Savours Labaye
Clark of WindermereLabaye
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)aye
Desai Labaye
Dixon Labaye
Dormand of EasingtonLabaye
Dubs Labtellaye
Evans of Temple GuitingLabaye
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)aye
Filkin Lab (minister)aye
Gale Labaye
Gould of PotternewtonLabaye
Graham of EdmontonLabtellaye
Hattersley Labaye
Hughes of WoodsideLabaye
Hunt of ChestertonLabaye
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)aye
Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
King of West BromwichLabaye
Lofthouse of PontefractLabaye
Mitchell Labaye
Morgan Labaye
Nicol Labaye
Orme Labaye
Peston Labaye
Plant of HighfieldLabaye
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabaye
Prys-Davies Labaye
Puttnam Labaye
Radice Labaye
Rea Labaye
Rendell of BaberghLabaye
Richard Labaye
Smith of LeighLabaye
Uddin Labaye
Whitty Lab (minister)aye
Williams of ElvelLabaye
Williams of MostynLab (minister)aye
Woolmer of LeedsLabaye
Bradshaw LDemno
Clement-Jones LDemno
Dahrendorf LDemno
Falkland LDemno
Geraint LDemno
Holme of CheltenhamLDemno
Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Perry of WaltonLDemno
Phillips of SudburyLDemno
Russell LDemno
Russell-Johnston LDemno
Sandberg LDemno
Taverne LDemno
Watson of RichmondLDemno
Wigoder LDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive