Hunting Bill: amendment — tests for registered hunting — 27 Oct 2004 at 14:30

Baroness Falkender voted with the majority (Content).

An amendment to define tests of "utility" and "least suffering" to determine when hunting with dogs would be "registered" (permitted) rather than banned.

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 194; Not-Contents, 57.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop3 011.1%
Con110 (+1 tell) 153.3%
Green1 0100.0%
Ind Lab1 0100.0%
Lab24 (+1 tell) 43 (+2 tell)34.1%
LDem9 723.2%
Other1 010.0%
UUP2 1100.0%
Crossbench41 325.1%
Total:192 5535.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baroness Fookes Conno
Lord Bragg Labaye
Lord Brooke of AlverthorpeLabaye
Lord Brooks of TremorfaLabaye
Lord Donoughue Labaye
Baroness Falkender Labaye
Baroness Golding Labtellaye
Lord Hogg of CumbernauldLabaye
Lord Howie of TroonLabaye
Lord Irvine of LairgLabaye
Lord Lipsey Labaye
Lord Macdonald of TradestonLabaye
Baroness Mallalieu Labaye
Lord Mishcon Labaye
Lord Plant of HighfieldLabaye
Lord Prys-Davies Labaye
Lord Randall of St BudeauxLabaye
Lord Rea Labaye
Lord Richard Labaye
Lord Sewel Labaye
Viscount Simon Labaye
Lord Strabolgi Labaye
Lord Temple-Morris Labaye
Baroness Wilkins Labaye
Lord Williams of ElvelLabaye
Lord Winston Labaye
Lord Avebury LDemno
Lord Dholakia LDemno
Lord Greaves LDemno
Baroness Harris of RichmondLDemno
Lord Rennard LDemno
Lord Roberts of LlandudnoLDemno
Baroness Walmsley LDemno
Lord Laird UUPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive