Hunting Bill — Clause 1 — Hunting wild mammals with dogs — 16 Nov 2004 at 21:59

Mr Hugo Swire MP, East Devon voted in the minority (Aye).

Question accordingly agreed to.

Lords amendments disagreed to.

Amendments proposed: (a) and (b) in lieu of Lords Amendments Nos. 2 to 43, 45, 46 and 52 to 54-[Alun Michael.]

Question put, That the amendments be made:-

The House divided: Ayes 204, Noes 321.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Con3 143089.6%
DUP0 5083.3%
Ind0 1050.0%
Ind Con0 10100.0%
Lab295 (+2 tell) 23 (+2 tell)179.4%
LDem22 22080.0%
PC0 40100.0%
UUP0 4080.0%
Total:320 203182.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr David AmessSouthend WestConno
Mr Roger GaleNorth ThanetConno
Miss Ann WiddecombeMaidstone and The WealdConno
Mr Bob AinsworthCoventry North EastLabaye
Ms Hilary ArmstrongNorth West DurhamLabaye
Miss Margaret BeckettDerby SouthLabaye
Mr Tony BlairSedgefieldLabaye
Mr David BlunkettSheffield, BrightsideLabaye
Dr Lynda ClarkEdinburgh PentlandsLabaye
Mr Robin CookLivingstonLabaye
Mrs Gwyneth DunwoodyCrewe and NantwichLabaye
Mr Frank FieldBirkenheadLabaye
Mr Mark FisherStoke-on-Trent CentralLabaye
Ms Kate HoeyVauxhallLabaye
Dr Kim HowellsPontypriddLabaye
Mr Adam IngramEast KilbrideLabaye
Mr Huw Irranca-DaviesOgmoreLabaye
Mr Fraser KempHoughton and Washington EastLabtellaye
Mr John MannBassetlawLabaye
Mr Thomas McAvoyGlasgow RutherglenLabaye
Mr Alun MichaelCardiff South and PenarthLabaye
Mr Austin MitchellGreat GrimsbyLabaye
Dr John ReidHamilton North and BellshillLabaye
Mr Barry SheermanHuddersfieldLabaye
Mr Jack StrawBlackburnLabaye
Ms Gisela StuartBirmingham, EdgbastonLabaye
Mr Tom WatsonWest Bromwich EastLabtellaye
Dr Tony WrightCannock ChaseLabaye
Mr David TaylorNorth West LeicestershireLabboth

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive