House of Lords: Reform (60pc elected, 40pc appointed) — 14 Mar 2007 at 16:27

Resolved in the negative, and Motion disagreed to accordingly.

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

*Their Lordships divided: Contents, 45; Not-Contents, 392.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop3 219.2%
Con136 (+1 tell) 869.7%
Crossbench81 8 (+1 tell)48.4%
DUP3 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab109 (+1 tell) 23 (+1 tell)62.0%
LDem53 168.4%
Other2 142.9%
UKIP1 050.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:391 4359.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Baldwin of BewdleyCrossbenchaye
Blackstone Labaye
Bragg Labaye
Chandos Labaye
The of ChelmsfordBishopaye
Dubs Labaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Freyberg Crossbenchaye
Fyfe of FairfieldLabaye
Gale Labaye
Gilmour of CraigmillarConaye
Goldsmith Lab (minister)aye
Graham of EdmontonLabaye
Haskel Labaye
Henig Labaye
Hollick Labaye
Holme of CheltenhamLDemaye
Howells of St DavidsLabaye
Hoyle Labaye
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)aye
Hurd of WestwellConaye
Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchaye
Jay of PaddingtonLabaye
Jones of WhitchurchLabaye
Kinnock Labaye
Lloyd of BerwickCrossbenchaye
Lyell of MarkyateConaye
May of OxfordCrossbenchaye
Moynihan Conaye
Prior Conaye
Quin Labaye
Rea Labaye
Rees of LudlowCrossbenchaye
Renton of Mount HarryConaye
Richard Labaye
The of RochesterBishopaye
Sawyer Labaye
The of SelborneConaye
Smith of FinsburyLabaye
Soley Labtellaye
Tugendhat Conaye
Turnbull Crossbenchaye
Turner of EcchinswellCrossbenchtellaye
Whitaker Labaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive