Political Parties and Elections Bill — Report (1st Day) (Continued) — 15 Jun 2009 at 20:17

was absent

Clause 8 : Declaration as to source of donation

Amendment 29

Moved by Lord Campbell-Savours

29: Clause 8, page 7, line 14, at end insert—

"(1A) In section 54 of the 2000 Act (permissible donors), in subsection (2)(a), after "register" there is inserted "who is resident in the United Kingdom for the purposes of Part 14 of the Income Tax Act 2007 and is not a non-domiciled United Kingdom resident"."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con0 4019.9%
Crossbench18 110.2%
Lab46 42 (+2 tell)41.3%
LDem40 (+2 tell) 055.3%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:105 8328.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Ahmed Labno
Andrews Labno
Bach Lab (minister)no
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)tellno
Brett Lab (minister)no
Brookman Labno
Carter of BarnesLab (minister)no
Chandos Labno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
Davidson of Glen ClovaLab (minister)no
Davies of CoityLabno
Desai Labno
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLab (minister)tellno
Filkin Labno
Ford Labno
Foster of Bishop AucklandLabno
Gale Labno
Gilbert Labno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Hilton of EggardonLabno
Jones Labno
King of West BromwichLabno
Lofthouse of PontefractLabno
Macdonald of TradestonLabno
McDonagh Labno
McIntosh of HudnallLabno
McKenzie of LutonLab (minister)no
Morgan of DrefelinLab (minister)no
Myners Lab (minister)no
Pitkeathley Labno
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Prosser Labno
Radice Labno
Royall of BlaisdonLab (minister)no
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Simon Labno
Smith of FinsburyLabno
Temple-Morris Labno
Thornton Lab (minister)no
Tunnicliffe Lab (minister)no
Wall of New BarnetLabno
Young of Norwood GreenLab (minister)no

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive