Crime and Security Bill — Committee (and remaining stages) — 7 Apr 2010 at 20:14

Clause 1 agreed.

Amendment 1

Moved by Lord Marlesford

1: After Clause 1, insert the following new Clause-

"Power to search for firearms

If a police constable has reason to believe that a person or persons in a particular area may be carrying firearms, he may arrange-

(a) for that area to be sealed off; and

(b) for the searching for firearms of any people or vehicles in that particular area, by whatever means he considers appropriate."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Anelay of St JohnsCon (front bench)no
Astor of HeverCon (front bench)no
Attlee Con (front bench)no
Bates Con (front bench)no
Bridgeman Con (front bench)no
Brooke of Sutton MandevilleConno
Byford Conno
Cathcart Con (front bench)no
Colwyn Conno
Cope of BerkeleyConno
de Mauley Con (front bench)no
Elton Conno
Fookes Conno
Forsyth of DrumleanConno
Freud Con (front bench)no
Gardner of ParkesConno
Geddes Conno
Goodlad Conno
Hanham Con (front bench)no
Henley Con (front bench)no
Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConno
Howard of RisingCon (front bench)no
Howe Con (front bench)no
Howe of AberavonConno
Howell of GuildfordCon (front bench)no
Hunt of WirralCon (front bench)no
Inglewood Conno
Luke Con (front bench)no
MacGregor of Pulham MarketConno
Mancroft Conno
Marland Conno
Marlesford Conno
Mayhew of TwysdenConno
The of MontroseCon (front bench)no
Morris of BoltonCon (front bench)no
Neville-Jones Con (front bench)no
Noakes Con (front bench)no
Northbrook Conno
Norton of LouthConno
O'Cathain Conno
The of OnslowConno
Perry of SouthwarkConno
Rawlings Con (front bench)no
Seccombe Con (front bench)no
Selsdon Conno
Sheikh Conno
The of ShrewsburyConno
Stewartby Conno
Strathclyde Con (front bench)no
Swinfen Conno
Taylor of HolbeachCon (front bench)no
Trefgarne Conno
Trenchard Conno
Verma Con (front bench)no
Waddington Conno
Wilcox Con (front bench)no
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
D'Souza Crossbenchaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchaye
O'Loan Crossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
St John of BletsoCrossbenchaye
Walpole Crossbenchaye
Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchaye
Best Crossbenchno
Boothroyd Crossbenchno
Butler-Sloss Crossbenchno
Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchno
Greenway Crossbenchno
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchno
Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Slim Crossbenchno
Waverley Crossbenchno
Williamson of HortonCrossbenchno
Morrow DUPno
Paisley of St George'sDUPno
Kennedy of The ShawsLabaye
Andrews Labno
Archer of SandwellLabno
Bach Lab (minister)no
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)tellno
Bilston Labno
Blackstone Labno
Borrie Labno
Boyd of DuncansbyLabno
Bradley Labno
Brennan Labno
Brett Lab (minister)no
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Brooks of TremorfaLabno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Christopher Labno
Clark of WindermereLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
Davies of CoityLabno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)tellno
Dubs Labno
Elder Labno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLab (minister)no
Filkin Labno
Foster of Bishop AucklandLabno
Gale Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Gilbert Labno
Golding Labno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Grantchester Labno
Griffiths of Burry PortLabno
Grocott Labno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Harrison Labno
Hart of ChiltonLabno
Henig Labno
Hilton of EggardonLabno
Howarth of NewportLabno
Hoyle Labno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Jones of WhitchurchLabno
Jordan Labno
Kinnock Labno
Kinnock of HolyheadLab (minister)no
Kirkhill Labno
Lea of CrondallLabno
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Massey of DarwenLabno
Maxton Labno
McIntosh of HaringeyLabno
McKenzie of LutonLab (minister)no
Morgan of DrefelinLab (minister)no
Morgan of HuytonLabno
Morris of HandsworthLabno
O'Neill of ClackmannanLabno
Patel of BlackburnLabno
Pendry Labno
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Prosser Labno
Quin Labno
Richard Labno
Rooker Labno
Rosser Labno
Rowlands Labno
Royall of BlaisdonLab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Sewel Labno
Soley Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLabno
Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Taylor of BoltonLab (minister)no
Thornton Lab (minister)no
Tomlinson Labno
Tunnicliffe Lab (minister)no
Wall of New BarnetLabno
Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Watson of InvergowrieLabno
West of SpitheadLab (minister)no
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Labno
Wilkins Labno
Young of Norwood GreenLab (minister)no
Addington LDem (front bench)tellaye
Alderdice LDemaye
Avebury LDem (front bench)aye
Barker LDem (front bench)aye
Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem (front bench)aye
Bradshaw LDem (front bench)aye
Chidgey LDemaye
Clement-Jones LDem (front bench)aye
Dholakia LDem (front bench)aye
Falkland LDemaye
Garden of FrognalLDem (front bench)aye
Goodhart LDemaye
Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Harris of RichmondLDem (front bench)aye
Jones of CheltenhamLDemaye
Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem (front bench)aye
Lee of TraffordLDem (front bench)aye
Livsey of TalgarthLDem (front bench)aye
Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Maddock LDemaye
The of Mar and KellieLDem (front bench)aye
McNally LDem (front bench)aye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDem (front bench)aye
Northover LDem (front bench)aye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDem (front bench)aye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Razzall LDem (front bench)aye
Rennard LDemaye
Roberts of LlandudnoLDem (front bench)aye
Scott of Needham MarketLDemaye
Sharp of GuildfordLDem (front bench)aye
Shutt of GreetlandLDem (front bench)tellaye
Smith of CliftonLDem (front bench)aye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Thomas of GresfordLDem (front bench)aye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDem (front bench)aye
Thomas of WinchesterLDem (front bench)aye
Tope LDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye
Tyler LDem (front bench)aye
Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)aye
Wallace of TankernessLDemaye
Walmsley LDem (front bench)aye
Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemno
Grenfell Otherno
Rogan UUPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive