Constitutional Reform and Governance Bill — Committee (and remaining stages) — 7 Apr 2010 at 25:48

Amendment 30 not moved.

Clause 54 : Removal of members of the House of Lords etc

Amendment 31 not moved.

Amendment 32

Moved by Lord Selsdon

32: Clause 54, page 31, line 3, leave out from "excepted" to end and insert "elected hereditary peer or an appointed"

Debate in Parliament | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Anelay of St JohnsCon (front bench)no
Astor of HeverCon (front bench)no
Attlee Con (front bench)no
Bates Con (front bench)no
Bridgeman Con (front bench)no
Cathcart Con (front bench)no
de Mauley Con (front bench)no
Elton Conno
Ferrers Conno
Freud Con (front bench)no
Gardner of ParkesConno
Geddes Conno
Hanham Con (front bench)no
Henley Con (front bench)no
Howard of RisingCon (front bench)no
Howe Con (front bench)no
Howell of GuildfordCon (front bench)no
Hunt of WirralCon (front bench)no
Lucas Conno
Luke Con (front bench)no
Mackay of ClashfernConno
Mancroft Conno
Marland Conno
Marlesford Conno
The of MontroseCon (front bench)no
Morris of BoltonCon (front bench)no
Neville-Jones Con (front bench)no
Norton of LouthConno
The of OnslowConno
Rawlings Con (front bench)no
Seccombe Con (front bench)no
Selsdon Conno
Strathclyde Con (front bench)no
Taylor of HolbeachCon (front bench)no
Trefgarne Conno
Ullswater Conno
Verma Con (front bench)no
Wilcox Con (front bench)no
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Best Crossbenchaye
D'Souza Crossbenchaye
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchaye
Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
O'Loan Crossbenchaye
Williamson of HortonCrossbenchaye
Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbenchno
Butler-Sloss Crossbenchno
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchno
Palmer Crossbenchno
Ramsbotham Crossbenchno
Slim Crossbenchno
Morrow DUPno
Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labourno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabaye
Howarth of NewportLabaye
Andrews Labno
Bach Lab (minister)no
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)tellno
Boyd of DuncansbyLabno
Bradley Labno
Brett Lab (minister)no
Brookman Labno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
Davies of CoityLabno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)tellno
Dubs Labno
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLab (minister)no
Foster of Bishop AucklandLabno
Gale Labno
Gilbert Labno
Golding Labno
Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Jones of WhitchurchLabno
Jordan Labno
Judd Labno
Kinnock Labno
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Mallalieu Labno
McKenzie of LutonLab (minister)no
Morgan of DrefelinLab (minister)no
O'Neill of ClackmannanLabno
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Prosser Labno
Quin Labno
Rooker Labno
Rosser Labno
Rowlands Labno
Royall of BlaisdonLab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Sewel Labno
Soley Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLabno
Thornton Lab (minister)no
Tomlinson Labno
Tunnicliffe Lab (minister)no
Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Young of Norwood GreenLab (minister)no
Addington LDem (front bench)tellaye
Alderdice LDemaye
Avebury LDem (front bench)aye
Barker LDem (front bench)aye
Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem (front bench)aye
Burnett LDem (front bench)aye
Clement-Jones LDem (front bench)aye
Dykes LDem (front bench)aye
Falkland LDemaye
Garden of FrognalLDem (front bench)aye
Goodhart LDemaye
Hamwee LDem (front bench)aye
Harris of RichmondLDem (front bench)aye
Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem (front bench)aye
Lee of TraffordLDem (front bench)aye
Maclennan of RogartLDem (front bench)aye
Maddock LDemaye
The of Mar and KellieLDem (front bench)aye
McNally LDem (front bench)aye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDem (front bench)aye
Northover LDem (front bench)aye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDem (front bench)aye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Razzall LDem (front bench)aye
Rennard LDemaye
Roberts of LlandudnoLDem (front bench)aye
Sharp of GuildfordLDem (front bench)aye
Shutt of GreetlandLDem (front bench)tellaye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Thomas of GresfordLDem (front bench)aye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDem (front bench)aye
Tope LDemaye
Tyler LDem (front bench)aye
Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)aye
Wallace of TankernessLDemaye
Walmsley LDem (front bench)aye
Grenfell Otherno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive